skip to primary navigationskip to content

Welcome to the new PhD students!

last modified Dec 11, 2018 10:19 PM

We would like to give a warm welcome to the new cohort of BSS PhD students:
Ms Theresa Jakuszeit will be joining the Croze group, Mr Niklas Ermann and Mr Michael Schaich the Keyser group. We also welcome the MPhil students Mr Travis Sawyer (Bohdiek group) and Mr Kareem Al Nahas (Keyser group).

RSS Feed Latest news

Dr Sarah Bohndiek awarded the CRUK Future Leaders Prize

Nov 07, 2018

Congratulations to Sarah for this Early Career Prize - for developing new imaging tools to study the development and evolution of cancer, based on low cost optics and photonics technologies.

Seminar series in Cavendish

Oct 16, 2018

Note the two new seminar series in Cavendish, replacing the previous BSS series.

Welcome new faculty colleague - Dr Diana Fusco

Sep 26, 2018

Dr Diana Fusco has joined the Cavendish this Summer with a Lectureship, to set up a mixed experimental/computational research programme in biological physics. Her team will initially investigate microbial populations, growth and evolution, interactions between bacteria and phages.

View all news